Review: Klairs : Rich Moist Soothing Sheet Mask

I’m a non-stop hoarded of facial mask sheet. Despite of having a super sensitive skin – acne prone skin, I’m only relying on the good reviews all over the net. I just need to find the best facial mask, and I think it’s out there, somewhere.

Part of my 2017 goal is to wear facial mask sheet every other day. I am currently on acid and facial mask, I think is good right after the acids.

For today, I purchased Klairs Rich Moist Soothing sheet mask at Althea Philippines. I read somewhere that Klairs products are good for those who have sensitive skin, so why should I hesitate to give it a try?

I waited for 2 weeks to have my orders arrived at my door step. First thing I did was to read the description on the mask.

Here’s what the package says:

Dear, Klairs Rich Moist Soothing Sheet Mask is a concentrated moisturizing mask containing a rich blend of nutrients and plant extracts and specially formulated to control oil and pH level with 100% sheet.

Yes, correct. Well in fact, it is really moisturizing.

What is Klairs Soothing Mask?

  • It soothes your skin immediately with no irritation – hyaluronic acid and Phyto-oligo moisturizes your skin gently.
  • Nourishes and balances to soothe and refresh dry or senstivie skin.
  • High quality pure cotton sheet which soaked into a rich amount of serum makes skin look young healthy and vibrant.
  • The fiber masks perfectly hug facial contours for better penetration of the active ingredients.

Now, let’s go to the pros and cons of the sheet.

Pros:

  1. It’s moisturizing.
  2. Easy face absorption
  3. I didn’t encounter any skin negative reaction. No irritations, no milia.
  4. Smells good, really! I fell in love with the scent of the mask.
  5. Cheap, I got it for P80, roughly around 1.6$

 

Cons:

  1. My face got sticky when the serum dried.
  2. Nothing special.

 

Actually, I wasn’t bothered by the stickiness of the product. Just didn’t find anything special about this mask.

Will I re-purchase? Maybe.

 

Leave a Reply

