[REVIEW] Pig Collagen Nose Sheet

This Pig collagen nose sheets, was on sale in Althea Philippines. I grabbed my chance to haul and decided to try the pig collagen sheets.

img_1050
One of my targeted problem is the whiteheads permanently residing on my nose. Let’s see how effective this product is.

Pore heating sheet – not really hot, but there’s a tingly sensation specially on those parts with lots of whiteheads. That sensation convinced me that it’s doing what it has promised.
As instructed, “leave the pore heating sheet for 15-20 mins, then wipe the melted waste. ”

img_1051

After 20 mins, I removed the heating sheet. It didn’t find any noticeable waste, all I could see is the serum. 1 min after I removed the sheet, that’s the part where I felt the “heating” process. My nose feels hot, but it didn’t turn red. I guess, it’s started working! Excuse my big pores.

img_1052
On to second step:

img_1053

Blackhead clear sheet – It’s a pore sheet. It’s sticky and it smells weird. It smells like dried chili, but no, it doesn’t sting once sticked on the nose. As you can see, I can’t smile 😶

img_1054
“Apply enough water on the nose, then remove the clear film with dry hands. Attach the white sheet and wait for 10-15 minutes until the sheet is completely dry. Remove the dry sheet slowly from the edge.”
At this stage, I felt sleepy, I felt relaxed, and I almost slept with the nose strip on my nose.

After 15 mins, it’s harvest time! Just a note, icky yucky post ahead.

img_1055

And lastly, the third step.

img_1056
Pore tightening sheet. At this stage, I could still feel the heat on my nose, and it turned to red 😂 This package contains lots of serum. It promises to close the pores after whiteheads extraction.
“Attach the final sheet on your nose and leave it for 5-10mins. Tap the remaining essence to let it absorbed into the skin.”

img_1057
Verdict:

It’s effective, but strenuous haha. Anyhow, I can feel that my pores are breathing well. I’ll leave the picture of the “after” big to magnify the effect of the sheets.

Pros:

1. It’s cheap, I got it for less than 100 pesos, less than 2$.

2. It didn’t irritate my skin, it only retained a hot feeling.

3. Affective. My whiteheads were gone 😄

Cons:

1. Strenuous and needs to be planned ahead as the whole process will take you almost an hour.
Will I repurchase: I’ll give this a middle rate. I have nothing against this product. Maybe I will repurchase ✨

2 comments

Leave a Reply

