[REVIEW] The SAEM Cover Perfection tip Concealer

I was searching for a good concealer, preferably a Korean concealer as their products haven’t failed me yet. Then I came across with one of Morgan’s youtube. She was citing all her best Korean hauls, then I saw this concealer. I’ve also read some reviews and found that it’s really a good concealer. So I decided to get one myself.

What got me attracted is the SPF 28/PA++ stated in the tube of the concealer. SPF (Sun Protection Factor) this is the protection from UVB rays and PA++ is for UVA protection. In our dear Earth, we really need SPF and PA++ , a much needed protection from the harmful UV rays. How amazing is that?


Let’s get on the product itself. The concealer comes in a plastic thin tube. I’ve accidentally threw it on the floor, and I hear a loud bounced noice (that was “fresh from mail” moment, which literally means that I haven’t opened the seal yet, and my heart skipped a bit.) which luckily, didn’t break the concealer.

The applicator of the product comes in a wand with a slanted sponge tip, which makes it easier to apply, and easier to control.


The product comes in creamy texture. It doesn’t dry easily which really makes the concealer easier to blend.


When I blended the product, I noticed that it easily coats the skin. 1 swipe for medium coverage (kindly refer to the image below) and double swipe for a heavier coverage. 

 

Tip: I suggest you to use a make-up remover when washing away the concealer off your skin. It doesn’t come out using a soap and a sponge.

All in all. I love the product. It doesn’t look cakey, it doesn’t crease. When I applied it under my eyes, my under eyes still looks like a part of my real skin! It also last long, even if I washed my face. And oh, it’s cheap. It’s 300+ here in the PH, roughly around $7-8 US dollars.

Leave a Reply

